How to Get Started with anything?

Photo by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

How to Get Started with anything?

What do you want to do?

Let's say you are a student and you want to learn a new skill or you want to be like someone or you might want to earn lots of money(same as me), or it can be anything you want for yourself(we will talk about that some other day).

Let's start with "WHY"

If you are like me you will get lost in the journey and will forget why you even started doing what you are doing currently and will switch tracks(again). And if it is related to learning a new skill that will be painful down the road when you realize that it's too late and you have to start learning the same thing again.

So I would advise you to before starting anything just start with why and write it somewhere and keep it safe and whenever you feel like lost just open it and read it and bam!!! you are back on track and can continue with it.

The process

Well, it can be unique for each individual. Some are early risers, some are night owls and some are there in between(like myself). So I would say don't dwell on it too much, just start with it by researching for a day or two and be consistent with it.

Into The Action

To put it in action I will be doing a live experiment. Today I realized that I want to become a "Solidity Engineer". So I will put into action what I have said today and let's see what I achieve within 3 months from now as I will be documenting the whole journey.

Some Background

I am a final-year UG student. I have regular coursework to do and also I am attending Kunal's DevOps and DSA Bootcamp regularly. This is something I am adding to my curriculum, So even I am curious as to how will I be able to achieve this and where will I land after 3 months, I find this new technology exciting and I would love to contribute to it and I see potential in this so I am willing to do whatever it takes.

Let's hope for good and wish me luck.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Pranshu Kumar Agrawal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!